Prague: +420 773 433 481       Resorts: +420 774 644 901

Czech Republic

Czech Republic, a Central European country with a long history. Occupies an area of ​​almost 79,000 sq.m. The population of the country is 10.5 million people. The official language is Czech, the form of government is the Parliamentary Republic. Since May 2004 it has been a full member of the European Union. The Czech Republic has borders with Austria, Slovakia, Poland, Germany.

The Czech Republic has an administrative division consisting of 13 regions and the administrative center of Prague. The provinces are divided into districts, which in turn are divided into cities. The main types of economic activity are light industry, agriculture, tourism. The country has created a modern infrastructure for the development of tourism, which allows you to travel with great comfort around the country and get acquainted with its cultural heritage.
The main tourist regions of the Czech Republic are: Prague, Cesky Krumlov, Brno, Karlovy Vary, Kutna Hora, Liberec, Ostrava and others. Each of the 13 regions of the Czech Republic has its own distinctive culture and sights, many of which are included in the UNESCO list and are protected.
It is often claimed that the Czech Republic is a real open-air museum. The Czechs themselves joke that life is not enough to learn and see all the sights.
The Czech Republic is a country of year-round tourism. Despite the fact that there is no sea in the Czech Republic, the country has large water reserves in the form of rivers, lakes and reservoirs. The balneological resorts are very famous and popular. The most popular of them are Karlovy Vary, Marianske Lazne, Frantiskovy Lazne, Podebrady, Jachymov, etc.
In the Czech Republic, one of the few European countries, it is possible to obtain a free higher education, the diploma of which is recognized throughout the world.

Experienced tourists say that you should start your acquaintance with Europe from the Czech Republic!

Sign In